4 assets

For a single destination

At the gates of Sologne, the Forest of Orléans and Burgundy, the Giennois welcomes you less than 2 hours from Paris in a unique setting, on the banks of the Royal River, and invites you to discover its four assets: Loire , Castles, Earthenware and Wines.

Right now

Tuesday 18 .06

18 June 2024

Musical Tuesdays

  • Le Tuesday 18 June à 16h
  • social center 88 rue de montbricon, 45500 GIEN
Tuesday 18 .06

15 June 22 June 2024

Exhibition: Plastic Arts

Family/children’s event
  • Le Tuesday 18 June à 14h
  • Cultural Center 8 rue Georges Clemenceau - 45500 Gien, 45500 GIEN
Tuesday 18 .06

17 June 15 September 2024

Exhibition: There will be sport!

  • Le Tuesday 18 June à
  • , 45500 GIEN

Inspiration

In the heart of France and at the crossroads of multiple territories, landscapes, activities and know-how, the Giennois is a land of inspiration. Discover our adventure stories and our news!

A tavern in Gien!

Guinguettes are popular again! These popular cabarets emerged in the 60th century in the Parisian suburbs before disappearing in the XNUMXs. But for some time now, the trend has reversed and many cities in France have seen the reappearance of these establishments in their urban landscape. And Gien is not…

Communication

The Iris Road

For lovers of flowers and gardens, we advise you to take a look at this route which will take you to the lands of Sologne, Berry and the Loire Valley. A floral and ephemeral circuit Several entities have come together to create this route with the aim of highlighting…

Communication

The Olympic Flame passes through Gien!

The year 2024 and sport will be two inseparable elements! Indeed, with the 2024 Olympic and Paralympic Games hosted in France, in Paris, sport will be one of the guidelines this year. Before entering the heart of the competition, the host country must recover the Olympic Flame and carry it across everywhere...

Communication

See all the news

Do not miss

The Olympic Flame passes through Gien!

The year 2024 and sport will be two inseparable elements! Indeed, with the 2024 Olympic and Paralympic Games hosted in France, in Paris, sport will be one of the guidelines this year. Before entering the heart of the competition, the host country must recover the Olympic Flame and carry it across everywhere...

Communication

Do not miss

It's Wine Time 2024: what awaits you!

What is “It’s wine time”? Organized as part of the Vignobles & Découvertes Sancerre-Pouilly-Giennois destination, "It's Wine Time" is offered, on several dates and on several themes during the summer, by all the Tourist Offices of the Sancerre, Pouilly AOC territories -Fumé and Coteaux du Giennois, including the Gien Tourist Office.…

OT Marketing

See all activities

4 atouts

Pour une destination unique

Aux portes de la Sologne, de la Forêt d’Orléans et de la Bourgogne, le Giennois vous accueille à moins de 2 heures de Paris dans un cadre unique, sur les berges du Fleuve Royal, et vous invite à découvrir ses quatre atouts : Loire, Châteaux, Faïence et Vins.

En ce moment

mercredi 19 .06

19 juin 2024

Chasse aux papillons : un voyage culturel, scientifique et artistique dans le monde des insectes

  • Le mercredi 19 juin à 10h00
  • Place du château Gien, GIEN
mercredi 19 .06

19 juin 2024

HBC Gien Loiret

  • Le mercredi 19 juin à 10h00
  • 1 Rue Jean Mermoz, 45500 GIEN
mercredi 19 .06

19 juin 2024

Elèves en Scène

Fêtes locales, Manifestation familiale / pour enfants
  • Le mercredi 19 juin à 19h00
  • , 45500 GIEN

Inspirations

Au coeur de la France et à la croisée de multiples territoires, paysages, activités et savoirs-faire, le Giennois est une terre d'inspiration. Découvrez nos récits d'aventure et nos actualités !

Une guinguette à Gien !

Les guinguettes ont de nouveau la côte !Ces cabarets populaires ont émergé au XXVII ème siècle dans les banlieues parisiennes avant de disparaitre dans les années 60. Mais depuis quelques temps, la tendance s'est inversée et de nombreuses villes en France ont vu réapparaître ces établissements dans leur paysage urbain. Et Gien n'y a pas…

Communication

La route des Iris

Pour les amoureux des fleurs et des jardins, nous vous conseillons de jeter un œil sur ce parcours qui vous emmènera sur les terres de la Sologne, du Berry et du Val de Loire. Un circuit floral et éphémère Plusieurs entités se sont rassemblées pour créer ce parcours dans le but de mettre en lumière…

Communication

La Flamme Olympique passe à Gien !

L'année 2024 et le sport seront deux éléments indissociables ! En effet, avec les Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques 2024 hébergés en France, à Paris, le sport sera une des lignes directives de cette année. Avant d'entrer dans le coeur de la compétition, le pays hôte doit récupérer la Flamme Olympique et la faire traverser partout…

Communication

Voir toute l'actu

À ne pas manquer

La Flamme Olympique passe à Gien !

L'année 2024 et le sport seront deux éléments indissociables ! En effet, avec les Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques 2024 hébergés en France, à Paris, le sport sera une des lignes directives de cette année. Avant d'entrer dans le coeur de la compétition, le pays hôte doit récupérer la Flamme Olympique et la faire traverser partout…

Communication

À ne pas manquer

It’s Wine Time 2024 : ce qui vous attend !

" It's wine time" c'est quoi ? Organisées dans le cadre de la destination Vignobles & Découvertes Sancerre-Pouilly-Giennois, les "It's Wine Time" sont proposés, à plusieurs dates et sur plusieurs thèmes durant l'été, par tous les Offices de Tourisme des territoires des AOC Sancerre, Pouilly-Fumé et Coteaux du Giennois, dont l'Office de Tourisme de Gien.…

Marketing OT

Voir toutes les activités